A Spell to far

A spell too far

I never thought I would ever see this in my life, a broom flying mid-air in the sky. That’s totally not strange, I walk past and then I see a green woman, am I dreaming? I walk and walk and see more strange things, a shop that’s a mall, a bird that’s a radio. Could it get any weirder than this? I sat on a bench and then it started moving like a train, it had rails and it moved fast. I held on to the back of the bench as my heart raced not knowing it could do this, then it stopped at a train like station and I got off. I don’t know where to go, I don’t know what to do, this has to be a dream.

 I’m too nervous to go up to someone and ask, do they even know I’m here? I slowly walked up to a robot like a human and asked “Do you know where I am?”  They had turned around and politely said, “You’re in the city?” With a confused look they had left. Now that I know I was in the city I tried to find a way out or at least someone who looks normal. Walking down the street I fell down a hole, “Ahhhh!” I screamed, It felt like a never ending fall, butterflies just flying all around my stomach as I feel like I’m going to puke soon.

 I land on dirt, well that hurt, I get up and it looks like I’m the Alice in wonderland, this feels like the matrix. Repetitive, the clock is ticking, all I can hear is ticking from the left to the right. It’s making me crazy, all I hear is ticking everywhere, I walk around until I find this tower. As I walk in rows of stairs that appear in front of me, this’ll take forever, I walk and walk, day and night. How did they make this tower? I’m still walking to this day and I’m starving and probably have dehydration. I never thought the walk would be this long, no one knows I’m here, I walk towards one of the windows, and jump out falling from the skies I feel free. I felt happy then I hit the ground, waking up from what had happened. I’m in the clouds, I feel warm and comforted. Where am I? I look up, I see the gates, I see a light, Am I in heaven? 

 

Task Description:

Today for writing, we had to do F.I.O.P and this was a story I had to finish off, I do hope you enjoy reading this!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *