Polygons

Task Description

For this maths task, we had to group basic 2D Shapes based on their properties. On the second slide, it explains what we know about identifying shapes, It’s sides, corners or vertices, angles and symmetry. On the third slide it explains what a polygon needs to be one, it also explained what polygon means. On the rest of the slides it is an activity for the students like me to complete. The fourth slide was to times the sides together, and the fifth slide was naming each regular polygon. For the last slide we had to create our own polygon and I chose to do a square, we than had to explain the properties of the shape we chose. In the end I managed to complete this task and post it on my blog, I hope you enjoy going through my slides!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *